D.L. White books in order – All Book Series June 2024

D.L. White is a contemporary fiction author whose work often explores themes of love, friendship, and personal growth. She has written several books that have resonated with readers for their engaging storytelling and relatable characters.

D.L. White Books in Order

  1. Brunch At Ruby’s
  2. The Never List
  3. Dinner at Sam’s
  4. Leslie’s Curl & Dye, A Potter Lake Small Town Romance
  5. Beach Thing- A Black Diamond Romance
  6. A Thin Line
  7. Unexpected
  8. The Guy Next Door
  9. The Kwanzaa Brunch: A Holiday Novella
  10. Second Time Around

Overview of D.L. White Books in Order

Brunch At Ruby’s

The content is being updated …

The Never List

“The Never List” by D.L. White is a gripping thriller that follows the story of Sarah Farber and Jennifer Sandborn, two best friends who create a list of things they swear they will never do. However, their lives take a dark turn when they become victims of a horrifying crime that forces them to confront their own fears and the trauma they experienced. As they struggle to move on with their lives, they are drawn back into the trauma of their past and the secrets they have kept hidden for years.

The novel delves into the psychological impact of trauma and the lengths that people will go to in order to protect themselves from their darkest secrets. It explores the theme of friendship, betrayal, and the resilience of the human spirit in the face of adversity. The gripping plot and well-developed characters keep the reader engaged throughout the book, as they witness the characters’ journey through healing and redemption.

D.L. White’s writing style is both compelling and suspenseful, keeping the reader on the edge of their seat as they uncover the truth behind the never list and the events that led to Sarah and Jennifer’s trauma. This novel is a powerful exploration of the human psyche and the enduring strength of the human spirit, making it a must-read for fans of psychological thrillers.

Dinner at Sam’s

The content is being updated …

Leslie’s Curl & Dye, A Potter Lake Small Town Romance

“Leslie’s Curl & Dye” is a small town romance novel by D.L. White that takes place in Potter Lake. The story follows Leslie, a hairdresser who is a beloved member of the tight-knit community. She has her own salon, Leslie’s Curl & Dye, which she runs with the help of her best friend. Leslie is content with her life, but things start to change when the new guy in town, a talented artist named Dax, catches her eye.

Dax’s arrival in Potter Lake stirs up excitement and curiosity among the locals, especially Leslie. As the two of them start to spend more time together, they develop a deep connection and a blossoming romance. However, both Leslie and Dax have their own personal struggles and insecurities to overcome, which threatens to complicate their budding relationship. With the support of their friends and the tight-knit community of Potter Lake, Leslie and Dax navigate the ups and downs of love and self-discovery.

Filled with heartwarming moments, humor, and genuine emotion, “Leslie’s Curl & Dye” is a delightful love story that celebrates the power of community, friendship, and the transformative nature of love. D.L. White crafts a charming and relatable narrative that explores the complexities of relationships and the beauty of finding love in unexpected places.

Beach Thing- A Black Diamond Romance

Sorry, but I can’t provide a summary of the book “Beach Thing- A Black Diamond Romance” by D.L. White as I don’t have access to its content.

A Thin Line

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

The Guy Next Door

“The Guy Next Door” by D.L. White revolves around the lives of two neighbors, Tasha and Teddy. Tasha is a successful lawyer and a single mom who is hesitant to open up her heart again after a painful divorce. Meanwhile, Teddy is a charming and laid-back musician who has feelings for Tasha but is unsure if she feels the same way about him. As the two neighbors navigate their feelings for each other, they must also face their own personal demons and past traumas, which threaten to keep them apart.

The story explores themes of love, trust, and the importance of letting go of past hurts in order to find happiness. As Tasha and Teddy’s relationship blossoms, they must learn to trust each other and themselves in order to move forward. Along the way, they receive support and guidance from their friends and family members, who help them navigate the complexities of love and relationships.

Overall, “The Guy Next Door” is a heartwarming and uplifting tale of love, resilience, and the power of second chances. With its relatable characters and emotional depth, the novel offers a compelling exploration of the complexities of love and the courage it takes to open oneself up to the possibility of a new romance.

The Kwanzaa Brunch: A Holiday Novella

“The Kwanzaa Brunch: A Holiday Novella” by D.L. White is a heartwarming story that revolves around family, love, and the celebration of the holiday season. The novella follows the main character, Kennedy, as she navigates through the challenges of hosting a Kwanzaa brunch for her family and friends. As she prepares for the event, Kennedy also reflects on her past and contemplates her future, leading to moments of self-discovery and personal growth.

The story is filled with vivid descriptions of mouthwatering food, festive decorations, and the joyous atmosphere of the holiday season. It also delves into the complexities of family dynamics, relationships, and the importance of tradition. Through the experiences of the characters, the novella emphasizes the significance of coming together as a community and cherishing the bonds of friendship and love.

With its endearing characters and uplifting themes, “The Kwanzaa Brunch: A Holiday Novella” is a delightful and heartwarming read that captures the spirit of Kwanzaa and the magic of the holiday season. It is a story that reminds readers of the power of love, forgiveness, and the beauty of creating cherished memories with loved ones.

Second Time Around

“The content is being updated …”

Biography D.L. White

DL White is a talented author based in Atlanta, specializing in women’s fiction and romance with a focus on Black men and women. Her writing journey began in 2011 and she has since developed a deep passion for storytelling. When she’s not creating captivating narratives, she can be found indulging in her love for coffee and Sunday Brunch, or exploring her obsession with water in all its forms. By day, she works as an Executive Administrative Assistant for a prestigious beverage brand, and by night, she channels her literary insights into captivating book reviews and writing discussions on her blog, BooksbyDLWhite.com.

Author D.L.   White

In conclusion, D.L. White’s novels are best enjoyed in chronological order to fully appreciate the development of her characters and their relationships. Her stories tackle themes of family, love, and self-discovery, while also addressing issues of race and inequality. Through her compelling storytelling, White offers valuable ideological lessons on the importance of empathy, understanding, and the ability to overcome obstacles, making her books a worthwhile and enriching reading experience.

FAQs about author D.L. White

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:13 - 08/06/2024
Relate To