Duncan Beedie books in order – Full List 06/2024

Duncan Beedie is a children’s author and illustrator known for his heartwarming and humorous stories. He has written and illustrated several picture books for children.

Duncan Beedie Books in Order

  1. The Lumberjack’s Beard
  2. The Bear Who Stared
  3. Molly’s Moon Mission
  4. Last Chip
  5. No Sleep for Bear
  6. Oof Makes an Ouch
  7. Heavy Metal Badger
  9. ¡Qué ganas de hacer pipí!
  10. Duncan Beedie Collection 4 Books Set

Summary of Duncan Beedie Books in Order

The Lumberjack’s Beard

“The Lumberjack’s Beard” by Duncan Beedie is a heartwarming children’s book that tells the story of Jim the lumberjack and his magnificent beard. Jim’s long and impressive beard becomes a home to a variety of forest animals, including birds, squirrels, and even a family of bears. However, as his beard grows longer and longer, it becomes a burden to Jim, getting in the way of his work and daily activities.

One day, Jim decides to trim his beard, much to the dismay of the animals who have made it their home. As Jim shaves off his beard, the animals must find a new place to live. However, in a heartwarming twist, the animals come together to show their gratitude to Jim and help him in return. This touching story teaches children about the importance of kindness, friendship, and working together to overcome challenges.

The book is beautifully illustrated and filled with colorful and engaging images that bring the story to life. The message of the story is conveyed in a gentle and touching way, making it a delightful and uplifting read for children and adults alike. “The Lumberjack’s Beard” is a charming tale about the value of compassion and the joy of giving back to those who have helped us.

The Bear Who Stared

“The Bear Who Stared” by Duncan Beedie is a heartwarming story about a bear who has a habit of staring at everyone and everything he comes across. The other animals in the forest find his behavior strange and uncomfortable, but the bear simply can’t help himself. He stares at the birds, the squirrels, and even the fish in the river. However, when a young girl named Stella moves into the forest, the bear’s staring habit leads to an unexpected friendship. Stella doesn’t mind the bear’s staring and in fact, she uses it to her advantage in a clever and heartwarming way.

The book explores the themes of acceptance, friendship, and the importance of seeing beyond someone’s outward appearance or behavior. The bear learns that his staring habit can be a positive trait and that it can lead to meaningful and fulfilling relationships. Through the charming illustrations and engaging storytelling, readers are reminded of the value of understanding and accepting others, despite their differences.

“The Bear Who Stared” is a delightful and touching story that teaches valuable lessons about empathy, kindness, and the power of connection. It is a heartwarming tale that will be enjoyed by children and adults alike, and it serves as a gentle reminder of the importance of embracing and celebrating our differences.

Molly’s Moon Mission

“Molly’s Moon Mission” is a children’s book written and illustrated by Duncan Beedie. The story follows Molly, a little girl who dreams of becoming an astronaut and going on a mission to the moon. Despite the doubts and discouragement from those around her, Molly remains determined to achieve her goal. With the help of her supportive and resourceful grandmother, Molly builds her own rocket and sets off on an adventure to reach the moon.

Throughout the book, children are inspired by Molly’s resilience, creativity, and determination. The story celebrates the power of imagination and the importance of perseverance in pursuing one’s dreams. The colorful and engaging illustrations bring the story to life, making it a delightful read for young readers.

The book also promotes themes of female empowerment and breaking gender stereotypes, as Molly defies expectations and proves that anyone, regardless of their gender, can reach for the stars and achieve their aspirations. “Molly’s Moon Mission” is a heartwarming and uplifting story that encourages children to dream big and never give up on their ambitions.

Last Chip

The content is being updated …

No Sleep for Bear

“No Sleep for Bear” is a children’s book written and illustrated by Duncan Beedie. The story follows a bear who just can’t seem to fall asleep for his long winter hibernation. He tries everything from counting sheep to reading a book, but nothing seems to work. As he journeys through the forest seeking advice from his fellow animal friends, Bear realizes that he is not the only one having trouble sleeping. Together, they come up with a plan to help each other overcome their bedtime struggles.

The book addresses the theme of problem-solving and the power of friendship in a light-hearted and entertaining way that children will enjoy. Through bright and colorful illustrations, Beedie brings the forest and its quirky characters to life, captivating young readers as they follow Bear’s quest for a good night’s sleep. With its heartwarming message and engaging storyline, “No Sleep for Bear” is a charming read-aloud book that will resonate with both children and adults alike.

The book carries a positive, encouraging message about the importance of finding strength in numbers and coming together to help one another. It promotes empathy, understanding, and collaboration, teaching young readers valuable lessons about friendship and support. Ultimately, “No Sleep for Bear” is a delightful and uplifting story that serves as a reminder that when we work together, we can overcome any obstacle, no matter how big or small.

Oof Makes an Ouch

“The content is being updated …”

Heavy Metal Badger

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

¡Qué ganas de hacer pipí!

The content is being updated …

Duncan Beedie Collection 4 Books Set

The content is being updated …

About Duncan Beedie

Duncan Beedie has over fourteen years of experience in the children’s media industry as both an author and illustrator. His career began in children’s TV as an animator and he later expanded into design and animation for websites, games, and educational apps. From a young age, he was always doodling and has fond memories of spending hours drawing on his parents’ living-room floor. He currently resides in Bristol, England, with his wife, daughter, and a lively springer spaniel.

Author Duncan Beedie

In conclusion, the books of Duncan Beedie explore important themes such as empathy, kindness, environmental preservation, and the power of friendship. Through his heartfelt stories and charming illustrations, Beedie conveys valuable lessons to readers of all ages, encouraging them to embrace diversity, protect the environment, and treat others with compassion. His work offers an inspiring and optimistic view of the world, and his books are a valuable addition to any library, serving as a celebration of the power of kindness and understanding.

FAQs about author Duncan Beedie

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:47 - 26/02/2024
Relate To