Frank Bonham books in order – Full List June 2024

Frank Bonham was an American author known for his compelling and realistic western fiction. He wrote over 37 books in his lifetime, many of which centered around themes of adventure, survival, and the human spirit in the wild west.

Frank Bonham Books in Order

  1. Durango Street
  2. The Missing Persons League
  3. The Forever Formula
  4. Burma Rifles – a Story of Merrill’s Marauders
  5. The Rascals from Haskell’s Gym
  6. Mystery of the Fat Cat
  7. Viva Chicano
  8. Gimme an H, Gimme an E, Gimme an L, Gimme a P
  9. The Mystery of the Red Tide
  10. War Beneath the Sea

Summary of Frank Bonham Books in Order

Durango Street

“Durango Street” by Frank Bonham is a novel set in a rough neighborhood in East Los Angeles during the 1950s. The story follows the protagonist, Rufus, a young African American man who gets involved in gang activity and ends up in prison. After his release, Rufus is determined to start a new life and leave his past behind. He encounters challenges and temptations as he tries to stay out of trouble and make a better future for himself.

The novel explores themes of redemption, hope, and resilience as Rufus navigates the tough environment of Durango Street. Through his experiences, the reader gains insight into the struggles and obstacles faced by young people in inner-city communities. The book also delves into the impact of poverty, peer pressure, and the importance of second chances.

“Durango Street” is a coming-of-age story that addresses issues of identity, self-discovery, and the power of choices. Frank Bonham’s realistic and gritty portrayal of urban life provides a compelling and thought-provoking read for young adult and adult readers alike.

The Missing Persons League

“The Missing Persons League” by Frank Bonham is a gripping mystery novel that follows a group of teenagers who form a secret club to solve missing persons cases in their small town. The story centers around the protagonist, John, who is deeply affected by the disappearance of his friend’s younger brother. As the group delves into their investigation, they uncover shocking secrets and unexpected connections that lead them to the truth behind the disappearances.

Throughout the novel, Bonham skillfully explores themes of friendship, trust, and the consequences of taking justice into one’s own hands. The characters are well-developed and relatable, and the plot is filled with suspense and unexpected twists. The author’s writing style is engaging and keeps readers hooked from beginning to end as the group works together to unravel the mysteries surrounding the missing persons cases.

“The Missing Persons League” is a thrilling and thought-provoking read that will appeal to fans of mystery and young adult fiction. Bonham’s expert storytelling and compelling characters make this novel a captivating and memorable addition to the genre. With its intriguing plot and well-crafted narrative, the book is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very end.

The Forever Formula

The content is being updated …

Burma Rifles – a Story of Merrill’s Marauders

“Burma Rifles – a Story of Merrill’s Marauders” by Frank Bonham is a historical fiction novel set during World War II. It tells the story of the 5307th Composite Unit (Provisional), commonly known as Merrill’s Marauders, and their campaign in the Burmese jungle. The novel follows a group of American soldiers as they face the challenges of the harsh environment and their interactions with the local population, as well as their struggles against the Japanese forces.

The book explores the experiences of the soldiers as they endure grueling conditions and engage in intense combat. It delves into the psychological impact of war on the individuals involved and the bonds that develop between them as they strive to survive and accomplish their mission. Through vivid descriptions and compelling characters, the novel provides an immersive and realistic portrayal of the hardships faced by the soldiers during this little-known campaign of the war.

In “Burma Rifles – a Story of Merrill’s Marauders,” Frank Bonham brings to life the bravery and sacrifice of the men who served in this legendary unit. The novel offers a gripping account of their exploits and the camaraderie that sustained them, as well as the toll that war takes on those who fight it. With its blend of action, drama, and historical detail, the book provides a compelling tribute to the unsung heroes of this important chapter in military history.

The Rascals from Haskell’s Gym

The content is being updated …

Mystery of the Fat Cat

The content is being updated …

Viva Chicano

The content is being updated …

Gimme an H, Gimme an E, Gimme an L, Gimme a P

The content is being updated …

The Mystery of the Red Tide

The content is being updated …

War Beneath the Sea

“The content is being updated …”

Biography Frank Bonham

Frank Bonham, a prolific author of Westerns and young adult novels, was born in Los Angeles and graduated from UCLA. With 48 novels and TV scripts to his name, Bonham was best known for his tough and realistic urban settings in his young adult works from the 1960s, as well as his westerns. Many of his posthumously published works were drawn from his pulp magazine stories, originally published between 1941 and 1952. One of his notable works, Durango Street, was an ALA Notable Book.

Author Frank Bonham

Frank Bonham’s books offer a diverse range of perspectives and strong moral lessons that have resonated with readers for decades. From themes of justice, integrity, and perseverance to his realistic portrayals of human nature, Bonham’s writing provides valuable ideological insights and thought-provoking messages. By exploring the complexities of human relationships, the harsh realities of life, and the importance of standing up for what is right, Bonham’s books continue to have a lasting impact, making them a timeless and essential addition to any reader’s collection.

FAQs about author Frank Bonham

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:29 - 23/05/2024
Relate To