H.L. Macfarlane books in order – All Book Series 06/2024

H.L. Macfarlane is an author known for his compelling exploration of the human psyche and the complexities of relationships. He has written several books that delve into the depths of human nature and emotions, captivating readers with his thought-provoking themes.

H.L. Macfarlane Books in Order

  1. The Unbalanced Equation (Hot Mess Trilogy, #1)
  2. Prince of Foxes (Bright Spear Trilogy #1)
  3. Lord of Horses (Bright Spear Trilogy #2)
  4. King of Forever (Bright Spear Trilogy #3)
  5. Once Upon a Winter
  6. Big, Bad Mister Wolfe (Chronicles of Curses #1)
  7. The Boy from the Sea
  8. All I Want for Christmas is a Faerie Assassin?!
  9. Bright Spear trilogy #1-3
  10. The Tower Without a Door (Chronicles of Curses #3)

Synopsis of H.L. Macfarlane Books in Order

The Unbalanced Equation (Hot Mess Trilogy, #1)

The content is being updated …

Prince of Foxes (Bright Spear Trilogy #1)

The content is being updated …

Lord of Horses (Bright Spear Trilogy #2)

The content is being updated …

King of Forever (Bright Spear Trilogy #3)

The content is being updated …

Once Upon a Winter

Once Upon a Winter by H.L. Macfarlane follows the story of Lily and Daniel who cross paths during a magical winter in Scotland. Lily, a heartbroken artist, escapes to a secluded cottage in the Scottish Highlands to find solace and inspiration. Daniel, a reclusive writer with a mysterious past, rents the neighboring cottage to work on his latest novel. As the two strangers navigate through the challenges of their own emotional wounds, they find themselves drawn to each other in an unexpected romance.

Set against the backdrop of the enchanting Scottish landscape, Once Upon a Winter weaves a tale of love, healing, and second chances. Both Lily and Daniel must confront their pasts in order to embrace the potential of their future together. As they navigate the complexities of their budding relationship, they find themselves confronting their vulnerabilities and learning to trust in each other.

With lyrical prose and vivid descriptions, H.L. Macfarlane captures the beauty and charm of the Scottish countryside, using it as a compelling backdrop for Lily and Daniel’s emotional journey. Once Upon a Winter is a captivating story of love, hope, and resilience that will resonate with readers seeking a heartwarming and evocative romance.

Big, Bad Mister Wolfe (Chronicles of Curses #1)

The content is being updated …

The Boy from the Sea

“The Boy from the Sea” by H.L. Macfarlane is a gripping tale of adventure, mystery, and self-discovery. The story follows the journey of a young boy named Finn, who mysteriously washes up on the shores of a small coastal town. With no memory of his past and unable to speak, Finn is taken in by a kindhearted fisherman and his family. As Finn tries to piece together his lost memories, he forms a special bond with the sea and discovers that he has a unique connection to the ocean.

As Finn’s story unfolds, he encounters strange and magical creatures that inhabit the sea, and he embarks on a quest to uncover the truth about his origins. Along the way, he learns valuable lessons about courage, friendship, and acceptance. The book is filled with vivid descriptions of the coastal landscape and the wonders of the sea, creating a rich and immersive reading experience for audiences of all ages.

“The Boy from the Sea” is a captivating and heartwarming tale that celebrates the power of resilience and the beauty of the natural world. H.L. Macfarlane’s skillful storytelling and imaginative world-building make this book a delightful read for anyone who enjoys enchanting stories of adventure and discovery.

The content is being updated …

All I Want for Christmas is a Faerie Assassin?!

The content is being updated …

Bright Spear trilogy #1-3

The content is being updated …

The Tower Without a Door (Chronicles of Curses #3)

“The Tower Without a Door” is the third book in the Chronicles of Curses series by H.L. Macfarlane. The story follows the protagonist, a young witch named Amelia, as she navigates through a world filled with magic and danger. In this book, Amelia finds herself facing a new set of challenges as she is tasked with finding a way to break a powerful curse that has been placed on her family for generations. As she delves into the mystery surrounding the curse, Amelia discovers that she must confront her own demons in order to save her family and herself.

Throughout the story, Amelia encounters a diverse cast of characters, each with their own unique abilities and motivations. As she unravels the secrets of the curse, she forms alliances and confronts enemies in a world where nothing is as it seems. The Tower Without a Door is a thrilling tale of magic, adventure, and the power of resilience. Macfarlane weaves a compelling narrative that will keep readers hooked until the very end.

With its blend of fantasy, suspense, and heart, “The Tower Without a Door” is a captivating addition to the Chronicles of Curses series. Macfarlane’s vivid world-building and dynamic characters make for a gripping read that will appeal to fans of fantasy and adventure. The book is filled with twists and turns that will keep readers on the edge of their seats as they follow Amelia on her journey to break the curse and uncover the truth about her family’s past.

Who is H.L. Macfarlane

Introducing Hayley Louise Macfarlane! Originally from the small hamlet of Balmaha in Scotland, she made a career shift from molecular genetics to fiction writing after obtaining her PhD. While she enjoys writing across various genres, including fantasy, romance, sci-fi, psychological fiction, and horror, she’s best known for her enemies-to-lovers STEM rom-com, The Unbalanced Equation, and her Gothic, Scottish fairy tale, Prince of Foxes – the first book in the Bright Spear trilogy. Don’t forget to follow her on Bookbub! https://bit.ly/HLBookb

Author H.L. Macfarlane

In conclusion, H.L. Macfarlane’s books provide valuable insights into the complexities of human nature, social structures, and the power dynamics that shape our world. Through his compelling narratives, Macfarlane challenges readers to critically examine the impact of ideology on individual lives and societal structures, ultimately urging us to question and dismantle systems of oppression and inequality. His work serves as a powerful reminder of the importance of empathy, understanding, and the continual pursuit of justice and equality for all.

FAQs about author H.L. Macfarlane

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:06 - 23/04/2024
Relate To