Janice Daugharty books in order – Full List June 2024

Janice Daugharty is an American author who is known for writing about the South and its people. She has written numerous books that explore the themes of family, love, and the complexities of human relationships.

Janice Daugharty Books in Order

  1. The Little Known
  2. Heir to the Everlasting
  3. Gone With the Wind: A Movie Memory
  4. Like a Sister
  5. Pawpaw Patch
  6. The Sacrifice
  7. A Righteous Wind
  8. Earl in the Yellow Shirt: A Novel
  9. Necessary Lies: A Novel
  10. Troublesome Creek

Summary of Janice Daugharty Books in Order

The Little Known

“The Little Known” by Janice Daugharty is a compelling novel that delves into the lives of the inhabitants of a small town in Georgia. The story revolves around a young, naive girl named Minnie, who becomes entangled in a complex web of secrets and lies. As she grows up, she uncovers dark truths about her family and the community around her, forcing her to confront difficult realities and make tough decisions.

Set against the backdrop of the rural South, the novel explores themes of love, loss, and the search for identity. With lyrical prose and vivid imagery, Daugharty paints a rich and evocative portrait of a bygone era. The characters are fully fleshed out and their struggles and triumphs feel deeply authentic, drawing the reader into their world and keeping them engaged until the very end.

“The Little Known” is a haunting and poignant tale that lingers in the mind long after the last page is turned. Daugharty’s masterful storytelling and keen insight into the human condition make this a standout work of Southern literature that will resonate with readers of all backgrounds.

Heir to the Everlasting

The content is being updated …

Gone With the Wind: A Movie Memory

The content is being updated …

Like a Sister

The content is being updated …

Pawpaw Patch

The content is being updated …

The Sacrifice

“The Sacrifice” by Janice Daugharty is a poignant and gripping novel that delves into the lives of a rural Southern family as they navigate poverty, sacrifice, and resilience. The story centers around 12-year-old Martha, who is burdened with caring for her younger siblings while her parents struggle to make ends meet. The family’s survival depends on their ability to sacrifice and endure in the face of adversity, and Martha is forced to grow up quickly as she becomes the pillar of strength for her family.

As the family faces a series of hardships and setbacks, Martha must confront difficult choices that challenge her sense of right and wrong. She grapples with the concept of sacrifice, as she realizes the extent of what she may have to give up for her family’s well-being. The novel’s exploration of sacrifice and survival resonates with deep emotional depth and offers a compelling portrayal of the human spirit.

With a strong emphasis on Southern culture and traditions, Janice Daugharty’s “The Sacrifice” paints a vivid and authentic picture of rural life in the American South. The novel’s evocative storytelling and richly drawn characters illuminate the complexities of family dynamics, the power of love, and the enduring strength found in sacrifice. This heart-wrenching and thought-provoking tale delves into the essence of sacrifice and its profound impact on the human experience.

A Righteous Wind

A Righteous Wind by Janice Daugharty tells the story of Joseph, a young Black man who struggles to find his place in a racially divided society. Set in the American South during the 1960s, the novel explores the impact of segregation, prejudice, and civil rights movements on Joseph’s life. Despite the challenges he faces, Joseph is determined to assert his identity and fight for justice.

The novel also delves into Joseph’s relationships with his family, friends, and community members, all of whom are dealing with their own struggles and conflicts. As Joseph navigates through the complexities of his world, he grapples with love, betrayal, and the moral choices that define his character. Through Joseph’s journey, the author sheds light on the enduring resilience and courage of individuals who strive for equality and freedom.

Through vivid storytelling and compelling characters, A Righteous Wind offers a gripping portrayal of the historical and social issues that shaped the lives of Black Americans during a tumultuous era. The novel’s powerful narrative sheds light on the human experience of oppression and resilience, and it serves as a poignant reminder of the ongoing fight for equality and justice.

Earl in the Yellow Shirt: A Novel

Sorry, I cannot provide a summary of the book “Earl in the Yellow Shirt: A Novel” by Janice Daugharty as there is not enough information available.

Necessary Lies: A Novel

“The content is being updated …”

Troublesome Creek

“The content is being updated …”

Who is Janice Daugharty

Hello everyone! After a long break, I am thrilled to be back on Goodreads and back to writing, with hopes of eventually publishing again. As I embark on this new chapter, I am relying on the support and encouragement of both my loyal fans and new readers. My absence can be attributed to the busyness of life, particularly with my large family and our home in South Georgia, Cow Creek Farm. And no, we don’t actually farm, and we no longer have cows – the name comes from a creek that runs through our property! But enough about me – I want to hear about you. What are you currently reading? Are you working on any writing projects? Or just catching me up on your current life happenings. I can’t wait to reconnect with all of you. With love, Janice.

Author Janice Daugharty

In conclusion, Janice Daugharty’s books span a wide range of genres and styles, showcasing her diverse storytelling abilities and keen insight into human nature. Through her thought-provoking narratives, Daugharty explores themes of identity, classism, and the complex relationships between individuals and society. Her works offer readers a glimpse into the Southern experience, challenging preconceived notions and shedding light on the universal struggles and triumphs of the human spirit. With a keen eye for detail and a powerful narrative voice, Janice Daugharty’s books have left a lasting impact on readers and continue to resonate with audiences of all backgrounds.

FAQs about author Janice Daugharty

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:43 - 30/04/2024
Relate To