Jessica Young books in order – Full List June 2024

Jessica Young is a children’s book author known for her vibrant and heartwarming stories. She has written a number of books, each centered around themes of friendship, identity, and self-discovery. With her engaging and relatable writing style, Jessica Young’s books have become beloved by readers of all ages.

Jessica Young Books in Order

  1. My Blue Is Happy
  2. All Paws on Deck (Haggis and Tank Unleashed #1)
  3. Play This Book
  4. Digging for Dinos (Haggis and Tank Unleashed #2)
  5. I’ll Meet You in Your Dreams
  6. Spy Guy: The Not-So-Secret Agent
  7. Pet This Book
  8. Howl at the Moon (Haggis and Tank Unleashed #3)
  9. Original Recipe (Finley Flowers, #1)
  10. A Magic Spark (Fairylight Friends, #1)

Synopsis of Jessica Young Books in Order

My Blue Is Happy

“My Blue Is Happy” by Jessica Young is a children’s book that explores the concept of happiness and how it can be different for everyone. The story follows a young girl as she discovers that colors can evoke different emotions for different people. For example, while blue may make her feel calm and peaceful, for someone else it might bring feelings of sadness. The book encourages readers to consider and appreciate the diverse ways in which people experience the world around them.

Through beautiful illustrations and poetic language, “My Blue Is Happy” offers a thought-provoking exploration of perception and the subjective nature of emotions. The book celebrates the uniqueness of individual experiences and encourages empathy and understanding. It provides an important lesson for children about embracing diversity and respecting others’ perspectives, showing that there is no right or wrong way to feel about certain things.

Overall, “My Blue Is Happy” is a charming and insightful picture book that encourages readers to think critically about their emotions and consider the perspectives of others. It is both a valuable tool for teaching emotional intelligence and a delightful story that celebrates the beauty of diversity.

All Paws on Deck (Haggis and Tank Unleashed #1)

“All Paws on Deck” by Jessica Young follows the adventures of Haggis and Tank, two canine friends who go on exciting escapades around their neighborhood. The book introduces readers to the lovable pair and their fearless attitudes as they embark on different missions. From using a submarine to save a goldfish from a pond to finding hidden treasure, Haggis and Tank’s exploits are filled with fun and excitement.

Readers will be delighted by the imaginative and playful antics of Haggis and Tank as they navigate through various challenges and obstacles. With its engaging storytelling and charming illustrations, “All Paws on Deck” is a delightful read for young audiences. The book not only showcases the strong bond between the two characters but also highlights the value of friendship and teamwork.

Overall, “All Paws on Deck” is an entertaining and heartwarming story that will captivate readers with its delightful characters and engaging plot. Jessica Young’s storytelling and the book’s endearing illustrations make it a perfect choice for children who enjoy tales of adventure and friendship.

Play This Book

The content is being updated …

Digging for Dinos (Haggis and Tank Unleashed #2)

The content is being updated …

I’ll Meet You in Your Dreams

“I’ll Meet You in Your Dreams” is a heartwarming picture book by Jessica Young that tells the story of a little girl who misses her father while he is away on a trip. The girl’s father assures her that he will meet her in her dreams and tells her about all the adventures they will have together in her dream world. As the girl drifts off to sleep, she finds comfort in the thought of reuniting with her father in her dreams.

The book beautifully captures the bond between a parent and child, and the reassurance and love that can be found in the power of imagination. Jessica Young’s lyrical prose and the whimsical illustrations by Rafael López create a magical and comforting atmosphere that will resonate with young readers and their families. “I’ll Meet You in Your Dreams” is a touching story that celebrates the power of love and the special connections that can transcend physical distance.

With its poignant message and enchanting artwork, “I’ll Meet You in Your Dreams” is a perfect bedtime story for children dealing with separation from a loved one. The book offers a gentle reminder that the bond between parent and child is unbreakable, and that love can transcend any distance, even in the world of dreams.

Spy Guy: The Not-So-Secret Agent

The content is being updated …

Pet This Book

“The content is being updated …”

Howl at the Moon (Haggis and Tank Unleashed #3)

“Howl at the Moon (Haggis and Tank Unleashed #3)” by Jessica Young is the third book in the Haggis and Tank series. In this installment, Haggis and Tank once again find themselves on a new adventure. This time, they encounter a spooky, mysterious noise coming from the woods, leading them to believe that there might be a monster in town. Determined to find out the truth, the two friends embark on a mission to solve the mystery and discover the source of the eerie howling.

As they delve deeper into their investigation, Haggis and Tank encounter various challenges and obstacles, testing their bravery and friendship. Along the way, they meet new characters and learn valuable lessons about facing fears, working together, and the true meaning of friendship. With its delightful and humorous storytelling, “Howl at the Moon” is an entertaining read for young readers, offering a heartwarming and exciting adventure that will keep them engaged from beginning to end.

Filled with lively illustrations and engaging storytelling, “Howl at the Moon” is sure to captivate and entertain young readers, making it a perfect addition to any child’s bookshelf. Through the adventures of Haggis and Tank, author Jessica Young delivers valuable lessons about courage, friendship, and problem-solving in a fun and accessible way, making this book a delightful and enjoyable read for children.

Original Recipe (Finley Flowers, #1)

The content is being updated …

A Magic Spark (Fairylight Friends, #1)

The content is being updated …

About Jessica Young

Jessica Young was raised in Ontario, Canada, and currently resides in Tennessee. When she’s not crafting imaginative tales, she enjoys engaging with children and inspiring their artistic expression. Her collection of works encompasses a range of titles, including I’ll Meet You in Your Dreams, the Fairylight Friends early reader series, the Haggis and Tank Unleashed early chapter book series, Play This Book, Pet This Book, A Wish is a Seed, My Blue is Happy, the Finley Flowers chapter book series, Spy Guy the Not-So-Secret Agent, and her upcoming board book, Baby’s Here! (2022).

Author Jessica  Young

In conclusion, the books by Jessica Young offer a collection of engaging and thought-provoking stories for readers of all ages. Young’s work highlights the importance of self-acceptance, empathy, and understanding, while also addressing themes of friendship, resilience, and the power of imagination. Through her engaging characters and heartfelt narratives, Young’s books inspire readers to embrace their unique qualities, foster meaningful connections with others, and navigate life’s challenges with courage and kindness. Overall, Jessica Young’s books promote important ideological lessons that resonate with readers and provide valuable insights for personal growth.

FAQs about author Jessica Young

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:59 - 01/05/2024
Relate To