Kel Carpenter books in order – The Complete List June 2024

Kel Carpenter is an author known for her captivating and immersive fantasy and romance novels. With a knack for weaving together diverse and unique worlds, Carpenter has written over 20 books that have enchanted readers with their compelling characters and imaginative storytelling.

Kel Carpenter Books in Order

  1. Lucifer’s Daughter (Queen of the Damned, #1)
  2. Fortune Favors the Cruel (Dark Maji, #1)
  3. Wicked Games (Queen of the Damned, #2)
  4. Touched by Fire (Demons of New Chicago, #1)
  5. Dark Horse (A Demon’s Guide to the Afterlife #1)
  6. Reject Me (Immortal Vices and Virtues, #1)
  7. Infernal Desires (Queen of the Damned, #3)
  8. Blessed be the Wicked (Dark Maji #2)
  9. Heir of Shadows (Daizlei Academy, #1)
  10. Twisted Is the Crown (Dark Maji #3)

Synopsis of Kel Carpenter Books in Order

Lucifer’s Daughter (Queen of the Damned, #1)

The content is being updated …

Fortune Favors the Cruel (Dark Maji, #1)

Fortune Favors the Cruel, the first book in the Dark Maji series by Kel Carpenter, follows the story of Erynn Taylor, a young woman living in a world controlled by the ruling class of Dark Maji. Erynn is an orphan with a fierce determination to rise above her situation and seek revenge for her family. With her magical abilities, she becomes a skilled thief and assassin, although she must hide her powers from the ruling class. When she is caught attempting to steal from one of the most powerful Dark Maji, she is given a choice: work for them or face death. Erynn agrees to become a member of the Shadow Fae, a group of skilled fighters who serve the Dark Maji. As Erynn navigates this dangerous world, she discovers dark secrets about her own past and the true nature of the ruling class.

The book delves into themes of power, revenge, and morality as Erynn struggles to survive in a society where cruelty and manipulation reign. As she grapples with the ethical implications of her actions and alliances, she must also confront her own complicated feelings towards the ruling class. Alongside this personal journey, Erynn unearths the dangerous political machinations of the Dark Maji, including their plans for war and the exploitation of their subjects.

Fortune Favors the Cruel offers a gripping blend of magic, intrigue, and adventure as Erynn navigates a treacherous world that seeks to control and exploit her. With its complex protagonist and richly imagined setting, the book immerses readers in a thrilling tale of survival and rebellion in a world where fortune truly does favor the cruel.

Wicked Games (Queen of the Damned, #2)

The content is being updated …

Touched by Fire (Demons of New Chicago, #1)

Touched by Fire (Demons of New Chicago, #1) by Kel Carpenter follows the story of Haven, a woman with a tragic past who is determined to overcome the darkness that has haunted her. In a world where supernaturals exist alongside humans, Haven finds herself in a dangerous position as she tries to navigate her new reality. When she meets Thorn, a brooding and enigmatic demon, Haven is drawn to him despite his menacing reputation. As their paths intertwine, Haven and Thorn must confront their inner demons and navigate the treacherous world they inhabit.

The book delves into themes of love, redemption, and the struggle to overcome adversity. As Haven and Thorn’s relationship develops, they must confront their own inner demons and navigate the challenges of a world where supernatural beings and humans coexist. However, forces beyond their control threaten to tear them apart, and they must find the strength to overcome these obstacles. With a blend of romance, action, and supernatural intrigue, Touched by Fire is a captivating tale of love and redemption set in a dangerous and alluring world.

Kel Carpenter’s Touched by Fire (Demons of New Chicago, #1) promises an engaging and immersive reading experience, with a compelling narrative and well-developed characters. As Haven and Thorn’s story unfolds, readers are drawn into a world filled with danger, passion, and supernatural intrigue. The book sets the stage for a thrilling series filled with romance, adventure, and the battle between light and darkness.

Dark Horse (A Demon’s Guide to the Afterlife #1)

The content is being updated …

Reject Me (Immortal Vices and Virtues, #1)

The content is being updated …

Infernal Desires (Queen of the Damned, #3)

The content is being updated …

Blessed be the Wicked (Dark Maji #2)

The content is being updated …

Heir of Shadows (Daizlei Academy, #1)

“Heir of Shadows (Daizlei Academy, #1)” by Kel Carpenter is a fantasy novel that follows the story of a young woman named Kira Quinton, who is thrust into a world of magic and mystery when she discovers that she is the heir to a powerful shadow magic. As she begins her training at Daizlei Academy, Kira struggles to come to terms with her newfound abilities and the responsibilities that come with them. She soon finds herself caught in a web of intrigue and danger as dark forces threaten to destroy everything she holds dear.

The novel is set in a richly detailed world filled with complex characters and intricate plotlines. Kira’s journey is filled with twists and turns as she navigates the treacherous world of Daizlei Academy, where magic and politics intertwine in unexpected ways. As Kira delves deeper into her training, she uncovers long-buried secrets about her family and the true nature of her powers. With the help of her friends and allies, she must confront the darkness that threatens to consume her and learn to harness the full extent of her abilities.

“Heir of Shadows” is a compelling and action-packed tale that will keep readers on the edge of their seats. With its engaging storyline and well-developed characters, the book is sure to captivate fans of fantasy and magic. Kel Carpenter’s vivid and descriptive writing style brings the world of Daizlei Academy to life, immersing readers in a thrilling and fantastical adventure.

Twisted Is the Crown (Dark Maji #3)

“The content is being updated …”

Who is Kel Carpenter

Kel Carpenter is a talented wordsmith who enjoys reading, writing, and exploring the world. When she’s not on an adventure, she can be found spending time with her family, pestering her co-author, and hunting down the best tacos and pizza. Based in Maryland, she does her best to dodge the traffic while pursuing her passions. For subrights or media and film inquiries, please contact To stay updated on Kel and her books, join her Facebook Group at…

Author Kel Carpenter

In conclusion, Kel Carpenter’s books provide a unique blend of urban fantasy, romance, and paranormal elements that captivate readers from start to finish. Her imaginative storytelling and well-developed characters create a compelling narrative that delves into themes of self-discovery, love, and perseverance. Through her diverse range of works, Carpenter delivers powerful messages about the importance of embracing one’s true self, overcoming obstacles, and finding strength in unity. Her books in order serve as a testament to her ability to craft engaging stories and offer valuable ideological lessons that resonate with readers of all ages.

FAQs about author Kel Carpenter

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:16 - 04/03/2024
Relate To