Leife Shallcross books in order – The Complete List June 2024

Leife Shallcross is an Australian author known for her captivating and imaginative storytelling. She specializes in writing fantasy and fairy tale-inspired novels that transport readers to enchanting and otherworldly realms. So far, she has written one book.

Leife Shallcross Books in Order

  1. The Beast’s Heart
  2. The End Has Come (The Apocalypse Triptych, #3)
  3. Strange Little Girls
  4. Next
  5. Winds of Change
  6. The Never Never Land
  7. Use Only as Directed
  8. Unnatural Order
  9. A Hand of Knaves
  10. Aurealis #74

Summary of Leife Shallcross Books in Order

The Beast’s Heart

“The Beast’s Heart” is a retelling of the classic fairy tale “Beauty and the Beast” from the perspective of the Beast. The story is set in a French village and follows the Beast as he grapples with his curse and the solitude of his enchanted castle. When a merchant’s daughter, Isabeau, seeks shelter in the castle, the Beast reluctantly agrees to let her stay in exchange for her father’s life. As they spend time together, the Beast begins to fall in love with Isabeau, but he must find a way to break his curse and reveal his true identity in order for their love to have a chance.

Leife Shallcross’s novel delves into the emotional and psychological turmoil of the Beast as he struggles with his monstrous appearance and the fear of potentially never finding love. The story combines elements of romance, fantasy, and magic to create a captivating and enchanting retelling of a beloved fairy tale. Through richly detailed descriptions and vivid imagery, Shallcross brings the world of the Beast and Isabeau to life, capturing the essence of their complex and evolving relationship.

“The Beast’s Heart” is a beautifully written and emotionally resonant exploration of love, acceptance, and redemption. Shallcross’s unique take on the classic story offers a fresh perspective and a deeper understanding of the Beast’s character, making it a compelling and compelling read for fans of fairy tale retellings and romantic fantasy.

The End Has Come (The Apocalypse Triptych, #3)

The content is being updated …

Strange Little Girls

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

Winds of Change

“Winds of Change” by Leife Shallcross is a captivating fantasy novel that follows the story of a young woman named Linnet who discovers that she has the power to control the winds. As she navigates her newfound abilities, she becomes entangled in a dangerous political game and must use her powers to protect herself and those she loves. The book is filled with twists and turns as Linnet faces challenges and learns to harness the full extent of her powers.

The novel explores themes of power, identity, and the struggle for control in a world filled with magic and political intrigue. It delves into the complexities of relationships and the consequences of choice, as Linnet is forced to make difficult decisions that will shape the course of her future. Shallcross creates a rich and immersive world, filled with vivid descriptions and well-developed characters that draw readers in from the very first page.

“Winds of Change” is a thrilling and immersive fantasy novel that will appeal to fans of magical adventure and political intrigue. Leife Shallcross has crafted a compelling and imaginative story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very end. With its engaging plot and well-defined characters, this book is sure to captivate readers and leave them eagerly anticipating the next installment in the series.

The Never Never Land

“The Never Never Land” by Leife Shallcross is a lyrical and imaginative retelling of the classic Peter Pan story. The book delves into the world of the Neverland with a fresh perspective, exploring the complexities of the characters and their relationships. Told from the point of view of Tiger Lily, the story offers a new and captivating take on the familiar tale, bringing depth and emotion to the beloved characters.

The novel follows Tiger Lily as she navigates the challenges of growing up in the magical yet troubled world of Neverland. The story delves into her friendships with Peter Pan and the Lost Boys, as well as her complex relationship with the enigmatic Captain Hook. Through evocative prose and rich world-building, Shallcross crafts a compelling narrative that explores themes of love, loss, and the passage of time. The Never Never Land is a moving and enchanting exploration of the Peter Pan story that will captivate readers of all ages.

Shallcross’s reimagining of Peter Pan offers a fresh perspective on the timeless story, blending adventure with introspection. The novel is a poignant exploration of the magic and melancholy of Neverland, interwoven with themes of identity and belonging. The Never Never Land is a beautifully crafted and thought-provoking retelling that brings new depth and resonance to the beloved tale.

Use Only as Directed

The content is being updated …

Unnatural Order

The content is being updated …

A Hand of Knaves

The content is being updated …

Aurealis #74

The content is being updated …

Biography Leife Shallcross

Leife Shallcross is a talented author known for her love of fairy tales and her ability to give new life to classic stories. Her debut novel, The Beast’s Heart, is a beautifully crafted retelling of the beloved Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, set to be published by Hodder & Stoughton in May 2018. In addition to her novel, Leife has also received accolades for her short stories, such as Pretty Jennie Greenteeth, which won the 2016 Aurealis Award for Best Young Adult Short Story. She is fascinated by the characters that often go unnoticed in traditional fairy tales and enjoys exploring their untold stories. To learn more about Leife and her work, you can visit her website at leifeshallcross.com or follow her on Twitter @leioss.

Author Leife Shallcross

Leife Shallcross’s books, including “The Beast’s Heart” and “The Beast’s Heart,” offer a compelling exploration of themes such as love, transformation, and the complexity of human nature. Through her reimagining of classic fairy tales, Shallcross emphasizes the importance of empathy, understanding, and self-acceptance, ultimately delivering powerful ideological lessons that resonate with readers long after the final page is turned.

FAQs about author Leife Shallcross

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:38 - 18/04/2024
Relate To