Marie Lu books in order – Full List June 2024

Marie Lu is an author known for her captivating Young Adult fiction with themes of power, oppression, and rebellion. She has written several bestselling novels that have captured the imaginations of readers around the world.

Marie Lu Books in Order

  1. Legend (Legend, #1)
  2. Prodigy (Legend, #2)
  3. Champion (Legend, #3)
  4. The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1)
  5. Warcross (Warcross, #1)
  6. The Rose Society (The Young Elites, #2)
  7. Wildcard (Warcross, #2)
  8. The Midnight Star (The Young Elites, #3)
  9. Rebel (Legend, #4)
  10. Life Before Legend (Legend, #0.5)

Overview of Marie Lu Books in Order

Legend (Legend, #1)

The content is being updated …

Prodigy (Legend, #2)

In “Prodigy,” the second book in the “Legend” series, June and Day continue to fight against the oppressive government in the futuristic Republic of America. As June becomes more deeply involved in the government’s inner workings, she starts to question who she can trust and struggles with conflicting loyalties. Day, on the other hand, is focused on saving his brother and aiding the rebel cause, while also dealing with his feelings for June. The two characters must navigate political intrigue, betrayal, and their own personal struggles as they fight for freedom and justice.

Marie Lu’s “Prodigy” delves deeper into the world she created in “Legend,” exploring the complexities of power and morality. The action-packed plot keeps the readers engaged as June and Day face intense challenges and revelations, testing their strength and resolve. The novel also delves into the characters’ emotional journeys, examining their inner turmoils and the bonds they share. As the stakes rise and the characters are forced to make difficult choices, “Prodigy” sets the stage for an epic conclusion to the trilogy.

In “Prodigy,” Marie Lu demonstrates her talent for world-building, creating a vivid and compelling dystopian setting that captivates readers. The book is a riveting blend of romance, political intrigue, and high-stakes adventure, with well-developed characters and a gripping plot. As the story unfolds, readers are drawn deeper into the conflict and the characters’ struggles, making “Prodigy” a must-read for fans of young adult dystopian fiction.

Champion (Legend, #3)

The content is being updated …

The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1)

The Young Elites is a fantasy novel by Marie Lu that follows the story of Adelina Amouteru, a survivor of the blood fever that left her with mysterious and powerful abilities. Marked as a Young Elite, Adelina discovers a group of others like her who possess extraordinary gifts and are hunted by the Inquisition Axis, an organization determined to eradicate them. Adelina is taken in by the Dagger Society, a group of Young Elites who train her to harness her powers and use them to overthrow the oppressive regime.

As Adelina becomes more entwined in the dangerous world of the Young Elites, she grapples with her own inner darkness and the consequences of using her abilities. She becomes increasingly conflicted as she discovers the true extent of her powers and the consequences of using them. As the stakes grow higher, Adelina must decide where her loyalties lie and what she is willing to sacrifice in order to survive.

The Young Elites is a gripping tale of power, betrayal, and redemption set in a richly drawn fantasy world. With intricate world-building and complex characters, Marie Lu weaves a dark and compelling narrative that explores the consequences of wielding extraordinary abilities in a society that fears and persecutes those who are different.

Warcross (Warcross, #1)

The content is being updated …

The Rose Society (The Young Elites, #2)

“The Rose Society” is the second book in the “The Young Elites” series by Marie Lu. It follows the story of Adelina Amouteru, a powerful and dangerous young woman who is part of a group of malfettos with special powers. After the betrayal of her former allies, Adelina sets out on a journey to build her own society, seeking revenge and power.

As Adelina’s powers continue to grow, she becomes more ruthless and seeks to gather other malfettos to her cause. She forms the Rose Society, an alliance of powerful young malfettos who are dedicated to overthrowing the ruling elite and creating a new world where they can be free to use their powers without fear of persecution. However, as Adelina’s thirst for power and revenge grows, she begins to lose touch with her own humanity, and her actions threaten to destroy everything she has worked for.

The novel is a dark and thrilling tale of power, ambition, and revenge, with complex characters and a vividly imagined world. It explores themes of morality, power, and the consequences of unchecked ambition, as Adelina struggles with her own dark impulses and battles to maintain her humanity in the face of overwhelming darkness.

Wildcard (Warcross, #2)

The content is being updated …

The Midnight Star (The Young Elites, #3)

“The Midnight Star” is the final installment in Marie Lu’s “The Young Elites” trilogy. The story follows Adelina Amouteru, a young woman with extraordinary powers known as Young Elites, as she grapples with her inner demons and seeks vengeance against those who have wronged her. As Adelina’s powers grow, so does her thirst for power and control, leading her down a dark and dangerous path. The novel delves into themes of power, redemption, and the struggle between good and evil, as Adelina faces the consequences of her actions and must ultimately choose her own fate.

The book also explores the complex relationships between characters, particularly Adelina and her sister Violetta, who serve as foils to each other. As Adelina’s powers threaten to consume her, she must confront her inner darkness and find a way to embrace the light within her. The novel builds to a thrilling and climactic conclusion, as Adelina’s journey comes full circle and she must make the ultimate sacrifice for the greater good.

Marie Lu’s “The Midnight Star” is a gripping and emotionally charged conclusion to a riveting fantasy trilogy. The book is a compelling exploration of power, morality, and the inner struggles of its complex characters, making it a must-read for fans of the series. With its lush world-building and intense action, “The Midnight Star” is a satisfying conclusion to a spellbinding trilogy.

Rebel (Legend, #4)

The content is being updated…

Life Before Legend (Legend, #0.5)

The content is being updated …

About Marie Lu

I am a writer of young adult novels with a special passion for dystopian stories, despite being born in 1984. Prior to pursuing writing full-time, I worked as an Art Director at a video game company. These days, I spend my time at home, often chatting with myself. I graduated from the University of Southern California in ’06 and now reside in LA, where I frequently find myself stuck in freeway traffic. If you’d like to get in touch, please reach out to me on Twitter at Thank you!

Author Marie Lu

In conclusion, Marie Lu’s books offer a diverse and engaging range of storytelling that captivates readers of all ages. Through her unique blend of dystopian, fantasy, and historical fiction, Lu addresses important ideological lessons about power, inequality, and the human spirit. Her characters navigate complex moral dilemmas and grapple with the consequences of their actions, ultimately serving as a reflection of the real-world challenges and struggles that readers may encounter. With thought-provoking themes and richly detailed worlds, Lu’s books provide a powerful platform for readers to explore and consider their own beliefs and values.

FAQs about author Marie Lu

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:02 - 02/05/2024
Relate To