Matthew Mather books in order – All Book Series June 2024

Matthew Mather is a science fiction author known for his gripping and thought-provoking novels that often explore dystopian futures and the impact of technology on society. He has written over a dozen books, many of which have been bestsellers and have gained a loyal following of fans.

Matthew Mather Books in Order

  1. CyberStorm (Cyberstorm, #1)
  2. Nomad (Nomad, #1)
  3. Darknet
  4. The Atopia Chronicles (Atopia, #1)
  5. Polar Vortex
  6. Sanctuary (Nomad, #2)
  7. Destiny (New Earth #4)
  8. Resistance (Nomad #3)
  9. The Dystopia Chronicles (Atopia, #2)
  10. CyberSpace (CyberStorm #2)

Overview of Matthew Mather Books in Order

CyberStorm (Cyberstorm, #1)

The content is being updated …

Nomad (Nomad, #1)

Nomad, written by Matthew Mather, follows the story of Dr. Becky Sorenson, an astrophysicist who makes a shocking discovery that an interstellar spaceship is on a collision course with Earth. As the world’s leading expert on the subject, Becky is tasked with finding a way to prevent the impending catastrophe. However, she soon realizes that the world’s governments are more concerned with hiding the truth than finding a solution. As panic spreads and chaos erupts around the globe, Becky must navigate dangerous and uncertain terrain to save humanity from destruction.

The book delves into themes of survival, perseverance, and the resilience of the human spirit in the face of overwhelming adversity. Through Becky’s journey, readers are taken on a thrilling and heart-pounding ride as the countdown to impact ticks closer and the fate of humanity hangs in the balance. Nomad is a gripping and thought-provoking science fiction thriller that will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very end.

The novel examines the potential consequences of a major cosmic event and the human response to an existential threat. Mather’s writing is both compelling and scientifically grounded, offering an immersive and realistic portrayal of a global crisis. Nomad is a captivating exploration of what it means to fight for survival when the stakes are at their highest.


The content is being updated …

The Atopia Chronicles (Atopia, #1)

“The Atopia Chronicles” by Matthew Mather is a science fiction novel set in a future where virtual reality and alternate realities are the norm. The story follows several characters as they navigate the complex world of Atopia, a place where individuals can upload their consciousness into a virtual world and live out their fantasies. As the characters journey through Atopia, they encounter different levels of the virtual reality and must confront the ethical and moral implications of this new technology.

The novel explores themes of identity, consciousness, and the nature of reality in a world where the boundaries between the virtual and the real are blurred. The characters must grapple with the consequences of their actions in the virtual world and the impact it has on their real lives. As they navigate the complexities of Atopia, they also uncover hidden secrets and conspiracies that threaten to upend the delicate balance of this new society.

Mather’s novel is a thought-provoking exploration of the potential consequences of virtual reality and the ethical dilemmas it presents. The story is a compelling mix of adventure, mystery, and philosophical inquiry that will leave readers questioning the nature of their own reality and the impact of technology on society.

Polar Vortex

“Polar Vortex” by Matthew Mather is a gripping science fiction thriller that depicts a world caught in the midst of a catastrophic natural disaster. The story is set in a near-future where a sudden and extreme shift in the polar vortex has caused deadly cold temperatures to spread across the globe, plunging the Earth into a new Ice Age. As society collapses and humanity struggles to survive in the face of unimaginable challenges, a group of individuals must come together to navigate the frozen landscape and find a way to save themselves and the world.

The novel brings readers on a heart-pounding journey as the characters face a myriad of dangers, including brutal weather, scarce resources, and desperate human adversaries. As they battle the elements and make difficult choices, they race against time to uncover the truth behind the cataclysmic event and uncover a solution to the global crisis. Along the way, they encounter unexpected allies and uncover shocking revelations about the causes and potential remedies for the devastating polar vortex.

Mather’s masterful storytelling and detailed world-building create a vivid and immersive experience for readers, as the novel explores complex themes of survival, sacrifice, and human resilience in the face of overwhelming adversity. “Polar Vortex” offers a thought-provoking reflection on the fragility of civilization and the enduring strength of the human spirit, making it a compelling and unforgettable read.

Sanctuary (Nomad, #2)

The content is being updated …

Destiny (New Earth #4)

“The content is being updated …”

Resistance (Nomad #3)

The content is being updated …

The Dystopia Chronicles (Atopia, #2)

“The Dystopia Chronicles” is the second book in the Atopia series by Matthew Mather. The story follows the characters of the first book as they continue to navigate the futuristic world of Atopia, a place where technology has advanced to the point of creating a new reality. As the characters delve deeper into this world, they uncover the dark underbelly of Atopia and the dystopian elements that threaten to upend the society they once thought was perfect.

The book explores themes of artificial intelligence, virtual reality, and the potential consequences of unchecked technological advancement. The characters are faced with ethical dilemmas and moral quandaries as they struggle to understand and survive in this new world. As they push the boundaries of what it means to be human and grapple with the consequences of their actions, they must confront the harsh realities of a society built on the brink of collapse.

As the characters journey through this dystopian world, they are forced to confront their own limitations and the implications of their choices. The book is a gripping exploration of the potential dangers of technological advancements and the ways in which humanity may struggle to adapt to a rapidly changing world.

CyberSpace (CyberStorm #2)

The content is being updated …

Who is Matthew Mather

Matthew is a prolific author with millions of copies sold of his books, including CyberStorm and Darknet, as well as the successful series Nomad and Atopia Chronicles. He began his career at the McGill Center for Intelligent Machines and has since become a prominent figure in the cybersecurity community. In addition to his writing, he has also been involved in various start-ups, working on projects ranging from computational nanotechnology to electronic health records. Matthew splits his time between Montreal and Charlotte, NC.

Author Matthew Mather

In conclusion, Matthew Mather’s books offer readers a thought-provoking exploration of complex ideological themes, including the impact of technology on society, the struggle for survival in a post-apocalyptic world, and the ethical implications of scientific advancement. Through his captivating storytelling and compelling characters, Mather shines a light on the potential consequences of our current societal trajectory, urging readers to reflect on the choices and decisions that shape our future. His books serve as a reminder of the importance of critical thinking, ethical decision-making, and the power of human resilience in the face of adversity.

FAQs about author Matthew Mather

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:13 - 22/04/2024
Relate To