Rhonda Parrish books in order – All Book Series 06/2024

Rhonda Parrish is a prolific writer known for her work in the fantasy and speculative fiction genres. She has written several books and short stories that often explore themes of magic, mythology, and the natural world.

Rhonda Parrish Books in Order

  1. Hollow
  2. Fae
  3. A is for Apocalypse
  4. Mrs. Claus: Not the Fairy Tale They Say
  5. Grimm, Grit and Gasoline: Dieselpunk & Decopunk Fairy Tales
  6. Swashbuckling Cats: Nine Lives on the Seven Seas
  7. Corvidae
  8. F is for Fairy
  9. Eerie Edmonton
  10. Clockwork, Curses and Coal

Overview of Rhonda Parrish Books in Order


The content is being updated …


“The content is being updated …”

A is for Apocalypse

“A is for Apocalypse” is an anthology of short stories edited by Rhonda Parrish. The book features 26 stories, each corresponding to a letter of the alphabet, all centering around the theme of apocalyptic scenarios. From zombies to climate change to alien invasions, the stories in this collection explore various doomsday scenarios and their impact on humanity.

The anthology includes works by a variety of authors, each presenting their own unique take on the theme of apocalypse. Readers can expect a diverse range of perspectives and settings, as well as different forms of storytelling. The stories in “A is for Apocalypse” offer a blend of both horror and hope, as they examine the ways in which individuals and societies confront the end of the world.

This collection is perfect for fans of speculative fiction and apocalyptic literature. With its wide range of stories, “A is for Apocalypse” offers an engaging exploration of the end times, making it a compelling read for anyone interested in the themes of survival, resilience, and humanity in the face of catastrophe.

Mrs. Claus: Not the Fairy Tale They Say

The content is being updated …

Grimm, Grit and Gasoline: Dieselpunk & Decopunk Fairy Tales

The content is being updated …

Swashbuckling Cats: Nine Lives on the Seven Seas

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

F is for Fairy

“F is for Fairy” is a collection of stories edited by Rhonda Parrish. The book features a variety of tales about fairies, from traditional folklore to modern interpretations. Each story is written by a different author, offering a diverse range of voices and perspectives on the enchanting creatures. The book explores the many facets of fairy lore and showcases the imaginative ways in which these mythical beings continue to captivate and inspire readers.

The stories in “F is for Fairy” take readers on a journey through magical realms, offering glimpses into the whimsical and sometimes dark nature of fairies. From mischievous tricksters to benevolent guardians, these otherworldly beings are depicted in a multitude of roles and settings. Readers will encounter fairies of different shapes, sizes, and temperaments, each contributing to the rich tapestry of fairy mythology found within the book.

With its diverse collection of stories, “F is for Fairy” presents a compelling exploration of fairy tales for readers of all ages. The book offers a fresh perspective on familiar folklore while also introducing new and original interpretations of these timeless creatures. Whether readers are drawn to the enchanting beauty or the eerie allure of fairies, “F is for Fairy” promises to immerse them in a world of magic and wonder.

Eerie Edmonton

The book “Eerie Edmonton” by Rhonda Parrish explores the eerie and supernatural side of the city of Edmonton, Alberta. The author delves into the folklore, ghost stories, and urban legends that have been passed down through generations in this Canadian city. From haunted buildings to mysterious entities, the book takes readers on a journey through the paranormal history of Edmonton.

Readers will encounter chilling tales of ghostly encounters, unexplained phenomena, and eerie happenings that have been reported throughout the city. Each story is accompanied by historical context, allowing readers to understand the significance of these supernatural occurrences within the fabric of Edmonton’s history. The author also includes accounts from eyewitnesses and individuals who have experienced the unexplained firsthand, adding a personal and haunting touch to the narratives.

Throughout “Eerie Edmonton,” Rhonda Parrish explores the darker and more mysterious side of the city, shedding light on the stories that have captivated and intrigued residents and visitors alike. The book offers a unique perspective on Edmonton’s paranormal legacy, making it a must-read for those interested in ghost stories, urban legends, and the unexplained.

Clockwork, Curses and Coal

“Clockwork, Curses and Coal” by Rhonda Parrish is a collection of steampunk and gaslamp fantasy stories that delve into the darker aspects of industrial-era worlds. The anthology features tales of magic, technology, and the supernatural, set against the backdrop of coal-fueled cities and clockwork machinery. With a focus on curses, mechanical creations, and the struggles of society’s marginalized, these stories offer a unique blend of historical and speculative fiction.

Readers will encounter characters ranging from inventors and alchemists to outcasts and rebels, as they navigate a world filled with both wonder and danger. The stories in “Clockwork, Curses and Coal” explore themes of transformation, justice, and the impact of innovation on society. Through Parrish’s imaginative storytelling, readers are transported to a world where magic and machinery coexist, and where the line between the natural and the supernatural is blurred.

Overall, “Clockwork, Curses and Coal” is a captivating anthology that showcases the versatility of steampunk and gaslamp fantasy. Each story offers a unique perspective on the genre, creating a diverse and immersive reading experience. Fans of historical fantasy and speculative fiction will be drawn to Parrish’s compelling narratives and the intricate worlds she has crafted.

Biography Rhonda Parrish

Rhonda Parrish, much like a magpie, is easily captivated by shiny things. As an editor of numerous anthologies and a prolific author of books, stories, and poems, she leads a busy life in Edmonton, Alberta, alongside her husband and cats. When she’s not engrossed in her writing, she can be found playing Dungeons and Dragons, binge-watching crime dramas, creating blankets, or passionately cheering on the Oilers. You can keep up with her latest work on her regularly updated website at http://www.rhondaparrish.com, and for even more frequent updates, check out her Patreon at https://www.patreon.com/RhondaParrish.

Author Rhonda Parrish

In conclusion, Rhonda Parrish has written a diverse range of books that offer readers a wealth of ideological lessons. From celebrating diversity and the power of storytelling in “Metastasis” to exploring the complexities of grief and loss in “E is for Evil,” her work encourages readers to think critically about a variety of social and emotional issues. With her thought-provoking and imaginative storytelling, Parrish offers readers an opportunity to engage with important themes and ideas that can leave a lasting impact long after the book has been finished.

FAQs about author Rhonda Parrish

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:28 - 29/05/2024
Relate To