Roger Langridge books in order – Full List June 2024

Roger Langridge is a talented comic book creator known for his witty and whimsical storytelling. He has written a number of books, often incorporating humor and imagination into his work.

Roger Langridge Books in Order

  1. Thor the Mighty Avenger, Vol. 1
  2. Jim Henson’s The Storyteller
  3. John Carter: A Princess of Mars
  4. Thor the Mighty Avenger, Vol. 2
  5. Thor: The Mighty Avenger – The Complete Collection
  6. The Muppet Show Comic Book: Meet The Muppets
  7. Adventure Time: Sugary Shorts Vol. 2
  8. Abigail and the Snowman
  9. Rocketeer: Hollywood Horror
  10. The Baker Street Peculiars (1)

Summary of Roger Langridge Books in Order

Thor the Mighty Avenger, Vol. 1

The content is being updated …

Jim Henson’s The Storyteller

Jim Henson’s The Storyteller, written by Roger Langridge, is a collection of stories adapted from the beloved television series. The book features various tales from different cultures, including Norse, Italian, and African folklore, each brought to life through vivid and captivating illustrations. The stories are woven together by the enigmatic Storyteller and his trusted canine companion, who guide readers through the enchanting and often whimsical narratives.

The book captures the essence of Jim Henson’s original vision, combining elements of fantasy, adventure, and moral lessons in a timeless and universal way. It is a celebration of the power of storytelling and the human experience, as well as a tribute to the creativity and imagination of Jim Henson. With its beautiful artwork and engaging narratives, Jim Henson’s The Storyteller offers a rich and immersive reading experience for audiences of all ages, inviting them to embark on a journey through the depths of myth and legend.

The collection pays homage to the art of storytelling, with each tale serving as a testament to the enduring impact of folklore and the importance of passing down traditions through generations. Through its charming characters and captivating plots, Jim Henson’s The Storyteller reminds readers of the timeless appeal of storytelling and the profound wisdom that can be found in tales from around the world.

John Carter: A Princess of Mars

The content is being updated …

Thor the Mighty Avenger, Vol. 2

The content is being updated …

Thor: The Mighty Avenger – The Complete Collection

“The content is being updated …”

The Muppet Show Comic Book: Meet The Muppets

“The Muppet Show Comic Book: Meet The Muppets” by Roger Langridge is a colorful and fun introduction to the beloved characters of the Muppets franchise. The book introduces readers to familiar faces such as Kermit the Frog, Miss Piggy, Fozzie Bear, and Gonzo, as well as some lesser-known characters. Each character is given a chance to shine in their own short story, showcasing their unique personalities and talents. The book captures the humor and charm of the original Muppet Show, making it a delightful read for fans of all ages.

Readers will enjoy the whimsical and lighthearted tone of the stories, as well as the vibrant and expressive artwork that brings the Muppets to life on the page. The book also includes bonus features such as behind-the-scenes sketches and creator interviews, providing additional insight into the world of the Muppets. Overall, “The Muppet Show Comic Book: Meet The Muppets” is a delightful homage to the beloved characters and a perfect introduction for new fans.

The content is being updated …

Adventure Time: Sugary Shorts Vol. 2

The content is being updated …

Abigail and the Snowman

Abigail and the Snowman tells the story of a lonely girl named Abigail who befriends a yeti-like creature she names Claude. The two embark on adventures together, with Abigail determined to help Claude find his way back home. However, Claude’s gentle nature makes him a target for those seeking to capture and exploit him for personal gain. Abigail must navigate the challenges of keeping Claude safe while also dealing with the everyday trials of growing up.

The heartwarming tale explores themes of friendship, acceptance, and the power of imagination. Through Abigail and Claude’s bond, the story also touches on the importance of empathy and standing up for what is right. The book’s colorful illustrations and engaging storytelling make it an enjoyable read for young readers and anyone who appreciates a tender and uplifting story.

As they face various obstacles and adversaries, Abigail and Claude’s determination and loyalty to one another shine through. The book ultimately delivers a message of resilience and the strength that comes from unwavering friendship. Abigail and the Snowman is a delightful and touching tale that captures the magic of childhood and the beauty of unlikely connections.

Rocketeer: Hollywood Horror

“The content is being updated …”

The Baker Street Peculiars (1)

“The Baker Street Peculiars” by Roger Langridge is a whimsical graphic novel set in Victorian London. The story follows a group of plucky young detectives who are drawn into a mysterious case when a giant statue goes missing from the heart of the city. As they unravel the clues and race against time, they uncover a tangled web of secrets and intrigue that leads them to the heart of the criminal underworld. With wit, charm, and a touch of steampunk flair, the book captures the spirit of classic detective stories while adding its own unique twist.

The characters in “The Baker Street Peculiars” are rich and diverse, from the street-smart leader of the group to the brilliant but socially awkward inventor. Each member of the team brings their own skills and personality to the table, creating a dynamic and entertaining dynamic as they work together to solve the case. The book is filled with humor, action, and heart, making it a delightful read for fans of all ages.

Overall, “The Baker Street Peculiars” is a clever and engaging graphic novel that will appeal to fans of mystery, adventure, and historical fiction. With its vibrant art style and well-crafted story, it is sure to entertain and delight readers of all ages.

About Roger Langridge

For more than two decades, Roger Langridge has been a force in the comic book industry. His work on the acclaimed Muppet Show Comic Book and Thor: The Mighty Avenger has garnered widespread praise. Langridge’s impressive body of work also includes Marvel’s Fin Fang Four, Fantagraphics’ Zoot! and Art d’Ecco, and the award-nominated Fred the Clown. Currently residing in London with his wife and children, Langridge continues to captivate audiences with his unique storytelling and artistic talent.

Author Roger Langridge

In conclusion, Roger Langridge’s body of work spans a wide range of genres and themes, from whimsical children’s stories to insightful political commentary. His ability to infuse his stories with nuanced ideological lessons, often through satire and allegory, sets him apart as a unique and thought-provoking author. Langridge’s books offer readers the opportunity to engage with important social and political issues in a way that is both entertaining and intellectually stimulating, making them a valuable addition to any reader’s bookshelf.

FAQs about author Roger Langridge

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:29 - 25/04/2024
Relate To