Steve Umstead books in order – All Book Series 06/2024

Steve Umstead is an author known for his thrilling science fiction novels. He has written a number of books that explore futuristic worlds and gripping adventures.

Steve Umstead Books in Order

  1. Gabriel’s Redemption
  2. Gabriel: Zero Point (Evan Gabriel Trilogy, #0.5)
  3. Gabriel’s Return
  4. Gabriel’s Revenge
  5. Gabriel’s Journey
  6. Incursion
  7. Special Delivery
  8. Opt-Out
  9. The Awakening
  10. Wrinkled Shorts

Overview of Steve Umstead Books in Order

Gabriel’s Redemption

“The content is being updated …”

Gabriel: Zero Point (Evan Gabriel Trilogy, #0.5)

The content is being updated …

Gabriel’s Return

The content is being updated …

Gabriel’s Revenge

Gabriel’s Revenge follows the story of Gabriel Quinn, a former special forces operative who seeks vengeance for his wife’s death at the hands of a powerful drug lord. Determined to take down the criminal responsible, Gabriel forms an unlikely alliance with a group of hackers, mercenaries, and former military colleagues. As they navigate through dangerous situations and confront powerful adversaries, Gabriel and his team must rely on their skills and resourcefulness to achieve their goal.

Along the way, Gabriel faces personal struggles and ethical dilemmas as he seeks justice for his wife’s murder. The novel delves into themes of loyalty, redemption, and the consequences of seeking revenge. The action-packed narrative keeps readers engaged as Gabriel and his team execute their plan to bring down the drug lord and his criminal empire.

With its fast-paced plot and well-developed characters, Gabriel’s Revenge offers a thrilling and captivating reading experience. Steve Umstead’s writing combines intense action sequences with emotional depth, making this novel a compelling and entertaining read for fans of suspenseful thrillers.

Gabriel’s Journey

Gabriel’s Journey, by Steve Umstead, is a science fiction novel that follows the journey of Gabriel, a young man who possesses extraordinary abilities. As Gabriel struggles to come to terms with his unique gifts and the responsibilities that come with them, he becomes caught up in a dangerous web of political intrigue and power struggles. Along the way, he discovers the truth about his own past and the dark forces at work in the world around him.

The novel is a fast-paced, action-packed adventure that combines elements of science fiction, thriller, and mystery. As Gabriel navigates a world filled with danger and deception, he must rely on his wits and his newfound allies to uncover the truth and confront the powerful forces that seek to control him. With its well-developed characters and gripping plot, Gabriel’s Journey is a compelling read that will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very end.

Through Gabriel’s Journey, Steve Umstead explores themes of power, identity, and the nature of good and evil. As Gabriel grapples with the consequences of his extraordinary abilities, he must also confront the moral dilemmas that arise as he becomes entangled in a world of corruption and manipulation. The novel’s thought-provoking narrative and exciting plot make it a must-read for fans of science fiction and thrillers.


“Incursion” by Steve Umstead follows the story of a group of people who are on the run from the powerful and corrupt organization known as the Coalition. The main character, Simon, is a former soldier who becomes involved in a mission to rescue a young woman named Haley from the Coalition’s clutches. As they fight to evade capture, Simon and his team must also navigate their own personal tensions and struggle with their own morality. The book is a thrilling ride that combines action, intrigue, and character development, making it a compelling read for fans of science fiction and suspense.

The plot of “Incursion” is fast-paced and action-packed, with plenty of twists and turns to keep readers engaged. The book is set in a futuristic world where technology and corruption have run rampant, adding an extra layer of intrigue to the story. The characters are well-developed and relatable, with their own individual motivations and flaws that make them feel like real people. Umstead’s writing is sharp and immersive, drawing readers into the story from the very first page.

Overall, “Incursion” is a gripping sci-fi thriller that will keep readers on the edge of their seats from beginning to end. It’s a well-crafted and compelling story that is sure to satisfy fans of the genre. Umstead’s writing is engaging and immersive, making “Incursion” a must-read for anyone looking for an exciting new adventure in the world of science fiction.

Special Delivery

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

The Awakening

The content is being updated …

Wrinkled Shorts

“Wrinkled Shorts” is a collection of short stories and flash fiction written by Steve Umstead. The book features a wide range of genres, including science fiction, fantasy, and horror, with each story offering a unique and captivating experience for readers. From tales of space exploration and time travel to chilling ghost stories and dystopian futures, “Wrinkled Shorts” showcases Umstead’s versatile storytelling abilities and his talent for creating imaginative and thought-provoking narratives.

Readers can expect to encounter a diverse cast of characters and settings throughout the book, as each story presents a new world and a fresh perspective. Whether it’s a thrilling adventure involving aliens and intergalactic conflicts or a haunting mystery set in a small town, “Wrinkled Shorts” promises to take readers on a journey through the imagination. With its fast-paced and engaging storytelling, the book offers a mix of entertainment and introspection, making it an enjoyable read for fans of speculative fiction and short-form storytelling.

Overall, “Wrinkled Shorts” is a compelling collection of short stories that demonstrates Steve Umstead’s skill at crafting captivating and memorable tales. Whether readers are looking for a quick read or a thought-provoking story, this book offers a diverse selection of narratives that are sure to entertain and inspire.

About Steve Umstead

For ten years, Steve Umstead has owned a Caribbean & Mexico travel company. However, his lifelong dream of becoming an author has never been far from his mind. After a successful attempt at National Novel Writing Month, he decided to pursue his dream more aggressively, while still maintaining his passion for travel. Steve, along with his wife and two kids, resides in the ironically scenic New Jersey, surrounded by bookshelves filled with science fiction novels from other authors. Gabriel’s Redemption marks Steve’s debut novel.

Author Steve Umstead

In conclusion, Steve Umstead’s books span across genres and showcase his ability to create compelling characters and intricate plots. Through his diverse collection, Umstead explores themes of morality, ambition, and the human condition. His writing offers readers the opportunity to delve into thought-provoking narratives that challenge traditional perspectives and provide insight into the complexities of human nature. Whether exploring the depths of space or the complexities of the human heart, Umstead’s work leaves a lasting impression on readers, provoking them to consider the ideological lessons woven throughout his captivating stories.

FAQs about author Steve Umstead

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:05 - 01/03/2024
Relate To