Amy Sohn books in order – Full List 06/2024

Amy Sohn is an American author whose work often revolves around the themes of love, relationships, and family dynamics. She has written eight books, exploring the complexities of modern urban life and the intricacies of human connections. Sohn’s writing is known for its candid and sharp observations, and her ability to capture the nuances of contemporary society.

Amy Sohn Books in Order

  1. Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell
  2. Sex and the City
  3. Prospect Park West
  4. The Actress
  5. Motherland
  6. The Man Who Hated Women: Sex, Censorship, and Civil Liberties in the Gilded Age
  7. Run Catch Kiss
  8. My Old Man
  9. Brooklyn Bailey, the Missing Dog
  10. CBD!

Overview of Amy Sohn Books in Order

Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell

“Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell” by Amy Sohn is a comprehensive guide to the hit television show “Sex and the City.” It explores the background of the show, delving into the creation of the characters, the development of storylines, and the impact it had on popular culture. The book also includes behind-the-scenes details, interviews with the cast and crew, and insights into the show’s enduring legacy.

The book is filled with photographs, trivia, and insider information, making it a must-read for any fan of “Sex and the City.” Amy Sohn provides a detailed analysis of the show’s themes, characters, and iconic fashion, as well as exploring its controversial moments and its impact on feminism and female empowerment. With a mix of anecdotes, analysis, and behind-the-scenes details, “Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell” offers a comprehensive look at the beloved series and its cultural significance.

In addition to its in-depth look at the show, the book also provides a guide to New York City, featuring locations from the series, making it a valuable resource for fans who want to explore the city like Carrie, Samantha, Charlotte, and Miranda. With its mix of nostalgia, insight, and entertainment, “Sex and the City: Kiss and Tell” is a must-read for fans of the show.

Sex and the City

The content is being updated …

Prospect Park West

The content is being updated …

The Actress

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

The Man Who Hated Women: Sex, Censorship, and Civil Liberties in the Gilded Age

“The Man Who Hated Women: Sex, Censorship, and Civil Liberties in the Gilded Age” by Amy Sohn provides a compelling exploration of the social and political climate surrounding sex and censorship during the Gilded Age. Sohn delves into the life and work of Anthony Comstock, a major figure in the 19th-century campaign against obscenity and vice, and his impact on civil liberties. The book examines the complex intersections of gender, power, and free speech, shedding light on the lasting effects of Comstock’s efforts to suppress sexual expression and information.

Sohn’s meticulously researched and thought-provoking narrative offers a fresh perspective on a pivotal period in American history, drawing connections between the past and contemporary debates about censorship and sexual freedom. Through rich historical detail and insightful analysis, she illustrates the ways in which Comstock’s crusade against “immoral” materials shaped the discourse and policies surrounding sexuality and civil liberties. “The Man Who Hated Women” provides a nuanced and engaging exploration of an often overlooked aspect of the Gilded Age, offering valuable insights into the ongoing struggles for sexual autonomy and free expression.

Sohn’s book is a timely and important contribution to the literature on the history of censorship and sexuality in America, providing a compelling case for the enduring relevance of these issues. Through her skillful storytelling and keen understanding of the complexities of the era, she brings to life the individuals and movements that shaped the cultural landscape of the time. “The Man Who Hated Women” is a must-read for anyone interested in the history of gender, sexuality, and civil liberties in the United States.

Run Catch Kiss

“The content is being updated …”

My Old Man

“My Old Man” by Amy Sohn is a poignant and humorous novel that follows the story of a young woman navigating the complexities of love and family. The protagonist, a 30-year-old New Yorker named Rebecca, finds herself torn between her devotion to her father and her desire for independence. When her father announces that he is marrying a much younger woman, Rebecca is forced to confront her own insecurities and fears about aging and her own romantic relationships. As she grapples with her conflicting emotions, Rebecca must come to terms with the changing dynamics of her family, her own aspirations, and the realities of the aging process.

Sohn’s novel is an insightful exploration of the challenges and joys of intergenerational relationships, as well as the universal struggle to find happiness and fulfillment in the midst of life’s uncertainties. Through Rebecca’s experiences, readers are invited to reflect on their own relationships with their parents, partners, and themselves. The novel offers a fresh and honest perspective on the complexities of love, aging, and the pursuit of happiness.

With wit and sensitivity, Amy Sohn captures the emotional nuances of family dynamics and the universal quest for self-discovery. “My Old Man” is a compelling and relatable story that will resonate with readers of all ages and backgrounds, as it delves into the timeless themes of love, identity, and the passage of time.

Brooklyn Bailey, the Missing Dog

The content is being updated …


The content is being updated …

Biography Amy Sohn

Amy Sohn is a prolific author with several novels under her belt, including Motherland, Prospect Park West, My Old Man, and Run Catch Kiss. Her upcoming novel, The Actress, is set to be published by Simon & Schuster in July 2014. In addition to her work as a novelist, Sohn has also been a columnist for various publications, including New York magazine, New York Press, the New York Post, and Grazia (UK). She has also contributed to The New York Times, The Nation, and Harper’s Bazaar. On top of her writing career, Sohn has written pilots for major networks such as ABC, Fox, HBO, and Lifetime. Currently, she resides in Brooklyn, New York with her family.

Author Amy Sohn

In conclusion, Amy Sohn’s books offer a diverse range of contemporary themes and explorations of modern relationships, sexuality, and identity. Through her provocative and often controversial storytelling, Sohn challenges societal norms and illustrates the complexities of human connection, desire, and personal growth. Her work serves as a reflection of the ever-evolving nature of relationships and the individual pursuit of fulfillment and self-discovery, making her novels a thought-provoking and insightful contribution to contemporary literature.

FAQs about author Amy Sohn

The content is being updated …

Published at 9:53 - 06/03/2024
Relate To